Welcome

About a month ago I shared a bit about myself on my other platforms of social media because I had a few new followers, as some of you are also new I thought it might be nice to welcome you and share a bit more about who I am.

FUN FACTS– I am from a family of four with a Mother who is half Maltese/ Egyptian and I therefore never go hungry. My parents have always been really supportive and they- along with my Mother’s side, helped to shape my very strong family values and work ethic.

After High School and whilst studying Interior Design, I worked in long daycare with children ranging in age from 6weeks old to 12years old. Part of that time was as a Special Needs Carer which was very rewarding.

I have always been really determined and an extremely hard worker and I think some of this comes from having severe chronic health issues for most of my life. They have taught me how to be resilient and keep pushing through hardship as well as how important it is to rest your mind and body (one in the same).

FAVOURITE SPACES TO DECORATE– I enjoy all but my favourite are children’s spaces, they are so much fun and open up a world of different and magical possibilities- they allow me to set my inner child free!

HOBBIES– Woodworking, painting, sewing, drawings, creating, photography, renovating, building, exploring.

FAVOURITE COLOURS– I absolutely love Blue and Turquoise.

TRAVEL– I have been very fortunate to be able to travel to Italy, Malta, Paris, LA, New York, Fiji, Hawaii, Tijuana, London, Mykonos, Santorini, Ios and Dubai. I am looking forward to exploring a lot more of Australia and New Zealand next!

DREAM HOME– I would love to live in a coastal ranch on some land with a hobby farm near the Ocean, ideally something I have built myself or renovated. It would have a lot of natural light, a studio and a large Library for all the books I have collected (hoarded) over the years.

Thank you so much for joining me and I hope you find some inspiration from my blog :)

2 thoughts on “Welcome

Leave a Reply